Wed, Jul 28 | C2C discord server

Preparing for the CTF and Q&A w/ DuckyDebugDuck

This webinar will give you the opportunity to go see and utilise simple and popular tools and techniques used in CTFs , get answers to some of your questions on CTFs and cybersecurity and connect with other students interested in the area.
Registration is Closed
Preparing for the CTF and Q&A  w/ DuckyDebugDuck

Time & Location

Jul 28, 3:00 PM – 5:00 PM GMT+3
C2C discord server

About the Event

Preparing for the CTF and Q&A  w/ DuckyDebugDuck

By Bar Etedgi

This webinar will give you the opportunity to go see and utilise simple and popular tools and techniques used in CTFs ,  get answers to some of your questions on CTFs and cybersecurity and connect with other students interested in the area.

As part of it, a small CTF competition will be held with challenges aimed for beginners. 

The competition will be held in the websiteTBD 

The speaker will help participants to crack those challenges, including the ones revealed already on discord.

This webinar will be more of a workshop than a lecture, and as such open discussion is highly encouraged. If you are a beginner, this is your opportunity to learn, ask questions, and see how to solve CTF challenges, and if you are an experienced CTF player this is your opportunity to warm up, have fun, discuss your techniques and tools, and help students at the start of their cybersecurity journey.

The webinar will be held in C2C discord server (not Zoom this week), and will not be recorded. 

Please make sure in advance that your joined the C2C discord server.

It might be longer than prior webinars, the main part is expected to take around 30 minutes to an hour, but depending on the audience the speaker may stay more time.

BIO:

Bar Etedgi is a student at the CS faculty at the Technion. He studies towards a bachelor's degree in software engineering and is a member of an excellence program. In the last couple of years, he participated in many CTF competitions for fun, solo or with a team, and gained some experience with solving CTF challenges in a wide area of topics. He is a self-proclaimed "average CTF player" but helped organize several CTFs, including last year's CS Technion CTF with dozens of questions in various topics and hundreds of participants under the pseudonym of "DuckyDebugDuck".

July 21

​03:00pm JERUSALEM TIME (UTC+3)

08:00am EDT | 12:00pm UTC | 01:00pm BST | 02:00pm CEST | 08:00pm AWST | 09:00pm JST | 10:00pm AEST

Share This Event