Wed, May 19 | Webinar

Webinar #1: Bruce Schneier - Securing a World of Physically Capable Computers

Cyber guru - Bruce Schneier May 19, 2021 3:30pm Jerusalem Time (UTC+3) 8:30am EDT | 12:30pm UTC | 13:30 BST | 2:30pm CEST | 8:30pm AWST | 9:30pm JST | 10:30pm AEST
Registration is Closed
 Webinar #1: Bruce Schneier - Securing a World of Physically Capable Computers

Time & Location

May 19, 3:30 PM – 5:00 PM GMT+3
Webinar

About the Event

Computer security is no longer about data; it's about life and property. This change makes an enormous difference and will shake up our industry in many ways. First, data authentication and integrity will become more important than confidentiality. And second, our largely regulation-free Internet will become a thing of the past.

Soon we will no longer have a choice between government regulation and no government regulation. Our choice is between smart government regulation and stupid government regulation. Given this future, it's vital that we look back at what we've learned from past attempts to secure these systems, and forward at what technologies, laws, regulations, economic incentives, and social norms we need to secure them in the future.

Share This Event